Paper Distribution
GAT™ General Schedule
How to Register
Districts List
Test Day Instructions
Test Cities
Contact Us
What is GAT™ General ?  

The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has assigned National Testing Service (NTS™) the responsibility to conduct GRE type test, i.e. Graduate Assessment Test GAT™-GENERAL for admissions in M.Phil and HEC scholarship schemes.

* The test result will remain valid for "TWO YEARS" for admissions and HEC scholarship schemes.

Candidates with a minimum of sixteen years of education are eligible to appear in the test.

  • Candidate intending to improve their previous GAT™ score can also apply.
  • The candidates will have to qualify other specified criteria of the Universities / HEC schemes.

* Mobile phones are not allowed in test center premises.

* As per HEC policy decision, the GAT™ test validity (GAT™ - General / Subject) for TWO YEARS will be effective from 1st January 2007 onwards.


Copyright © 2011 by National Testing Service. All rights reserved.
The NTS™ logo is a registered trademark of National Testing Service.